December 4, 2012

  • The winner is......

    Rosalyn Landis from Ephrata, PA is the winner of Dorcas Smucker's new book Tea and Trouble Brewing.

    Actually we had quite a time with the drawing.  I wrote all the names on paper, cut them out and put them into a bowl.  We mixed them good and had Kaity pull out a slip of paper.  First name pulled was someone on Dorcas's blog tour and didn't qualify.  Whoops.  Try again.  Next Lavina pulled a slip out and it was Karina ?.  I contacted her and then I remembered that my niece had commented and I knew I hadn't written her name down.  Strange...so I started looking and realized that I had missed a whole page of comments about 10 in all.  So, I added them and put Karina's name back in.   This time, Jonny pulled a name and it was Rosalyn's.

    I felt kind of bad for Karina.  If I had an extra book I would've sent her one anyway but I knew I had to be fair to the one's that had been mixed.

    Rosalyn had served in Guatemala in San Sur during the time we were with Mennonite Air Missions so it was fun to give a book to someone I knew.  Also, I think its interesting that she was the first one to comment.  Does make me wonder who would've won if we had had all the names in the bowl at the beginning.  

    Congratulations, Rosalyn!  Enjoy! (I am SURE you will.   )

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *